Random

The beginning

I am currently in my last year of highschool, which sucks for a lot of reasons.

First of all, the crapload of work I have to do seems endless, and yet I procrastinate even more now than I did when I was younger.

Second of all, in June 2016 I’m taking my SAT/GCE/A-Levels whatever you call it where you’re from. Add that on top of my crapload of work and you get a very stressed and irritable 18 year old.

Lastly, highschool is ending, and I have no idea if I’m sad about it or not. Sure, I’ve made great friends and I’m going to miss them, but I can’t wait to explore beyond my comfort zone. Also, I’m scared. Like weirdly scared. So many people told me that highschool was the best time of their life, and I have no flippin’ idea why! Am I missing something? “The best years of my life” are about to end? If so, damn that was boring…

However, this blog is not about the end of highschool, but the start of “adulthood” (basically paying for your own shit). These blog posts are going to follow my journey, and I sure hope they are going to be as amazing as I expect them to be.

 

Until next time,

A very confused Ana.

Leave a Reply

